Owler Tor

Name
Toby
Edit My Images
No
Took a few shots over and around Owler Tor last night. Here's the first (and probably best) one, I'll post more over the next couple of days as I've processed them. Had to clone out a very well dressed gentleman playing a violin on top of the rock, and a remote controlled drone :LOL:

DSC_3752 by TDG-77, on Flickr

Last edited:
An excellent landscape image Snerkler - everything about it is right- colours, exposure, composition - all good. I'm no expert, but it looks just right to me, others may offer more detailed feedback.

Chris

An excellent landscape image Snerkler - everything about it is right- colours, exposure, composition - all good. I'm no expert, but it looks just right to me, others may offer more detailed feedback.

Chris
Thanks very much :)

A well composed and lit shot - heather in full bloom illuminated by the star-burst like setting rays of the sun contrasted by the intensely overcast clouds. (y)

I may well for a bit of fun / drama have left the "well dressed gentleman violinist" in and cloned out what looks like a bit of graffiti ("50"?) on the central rock ;).

A well composed and lit shot - heather in full bloom illuminated by the star-burst like setting rays of the sun contrasted by the intensely overcast clouds. (y)

I may well for a bit of fun / drama have left the "well dressed gentleman violinist" in and cloned out what looks like a bit of graffiti ("50"?) on the central rock ;).
Thanks :) Lol, he was only small in the frame tbh. Very surreal though :LOL:
Thanks for pointing out the '50' I missed that and will certainly go back and clone it.

Closer inspection shows that it isn't a 50 but just natural 'life' on the rock (assuming we're looking at the same thing?) Anyway, now cloned out ;)
Screen%20Shot%202015-08-27%20at%2018.45.27_zpsypa75yf8.png

Here's a link to the shot without the Violinist and drone cloned out. You may need to zoom a bit to see the fiddle ;)