Wales Places to Visit North Wales

Name
Andy Needham
Edit My Images
Yes
Good Afternoon All,

I am new to photography and looking at new places in the North Wales area?
Unfortunately I sure with a really bad knee so hiking up Snowdon is out of the question until i can build my fitness up enough (Summer goals)

Can anyone make a suggestions of places to go for great landscape photography or any great POI's to vist

Thanks in advance

I don't know what your budget is, or quite how mobile you are, but you could perhaps have a look at Portmeirion on the internet and see what you think? Most visitor attractions have info on routes and their suitability for people with mobility issues on their websites these days, so you could always look at that and see if it would be any help to you in choosing where to go?

I've not been to Portmeirion for many years, but aside from the landscapes of the Italian style village itself, I seem to remember there were some nice views of the estuary and mountains from round there. Anyway, have a look and see what you think, I'm sure some others on here can say if they think it might suit your or not. (y)

http://www.visitwales.com/explore/north-wales/snowdonia-mountains-coast/portmeirion-must-do

Last edited:
Caernarvon castle, Anglesey boat trip and coast lines.

A few suggestions that involve some walking but not too far, all for landscape. Swallow Falls, near Betws y Coed; Cwm Idwal; beach at Newborough or Dinas Dinlle; lagoons at Llanberis ('that tree'); car park with view of Snowdon at the top of Nant Gwynant; path to S and W of Llyn Dinas; Penmon on Angelsey; South Stack; classic view of Snowdon from Llynnau Mymbyr. These are all north North Wales - is that where you're heading?

Yeah, these are great suggestions thank you, I'm Flintshire area so these are a nice day outs journey

Yeah, these are great suggestions thank you, I'm Flintshire area so these are a nice day outs journey