?

What stops you attending photo meets arranged on TP ?

Poll closed Mar 12, 2017.
  1. Location / Venue

27 vote(s)
    69.2%
  2. Date

20 vote(s)
    51.3%
  3. Shy

4 vote(s)
    10.3%
  4. Don't think I'm a good enough photographer

1 vote(s)
    2.6%
  5. Not interested in meeting other photographers

3 vote(s)
    7.7%
  6. Costs

4 vote(s)
    10.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. blondie606

blondie606

Name:
    Lynne
    Edit My Images:
    Yes
    Following another successful & fun meet at the weekend ( The National Memorial Arboretum ) @posiview & i were chatting on the way back about Why don't more folk join in meets arranged on here ?

We've both been members of TP for around 7 years & have met a great bunch of folk through the forum & become close mates & we regularly meet up for days out or weekends away.
    As an example, the 52's Challenge....each year @posiview or someone will try & arrange an End of Challenge meet but rarely more than 3 or 4 of those taking part will express any interest .....just curious as to why?

So....have your say , vote below , it's just to satisfy curiosity & possibly help in planning or suggesting future meets :)

randomwindows and Cobra like this.
  2. posiview

posiview

Name:
    Andy
    Edit My Images:
    Yes
    Nice one. Looking forwards to the results and comments.

I really enjoy meet ups. Met some great folk and been to some great places, and eat some great food :)

Cheers.

Cobra likes this.
  3. ChrisHeathcote

ChrisHeathcote

Name:
    Chris
    Edit My Images:
    Yes
    I was going to come along,but we were on holiday in Tenby until Saturday, otherwise I would have been there. I do enjoy meeting folk from here

4. Paul Cronin

Paul Cronin

Name:
    paul
    Edit My Images:
    Yes
    Only one that applies to me above is the shy one :jawdrop::exit:...