Post your favourite bird shot from last year

With quite a few communal threads and it being the beginning of this year, I think it'd be nice to post what YOU think was your favourite bird shot from 2016.

Maybe we could do it at the beginning of next year too.

I'll start with :

Duckling + Reflection by Wez Filtness, on Flickr

Thats just beautiful, gorgeous subject & clarity :)

This waxwing has got to be my best shot as I have never taken a photo of one until December 2016 Waxing by sam gosnay, on Flickr

never even seen one so i'm a tad envious! Lovely shot (y)

Hard to choose, but I'd say this was one of my favourites from last year....Stonechat by robert shearer, on Flickr

Thats stunning, amazing detail in those feathers!

Here's mine...

Anyone for fish? by Stef Bennett, on Flickr

1466890306305.jpg Probably this one for me.
As a birthday present from my wife, i got to do a photography lesson and shoot at a local bird sanctuary.
I am very new to this photography lark, so was trying to take it all in and incorporate some of the lesson in this shot, depth of field and the like..
So while it's not the greatest of shots, i think it means more to me as a reminder of a great day and a very thoughtful present from my better half.

View attachment 96118 Probably this one for me.
As a birthday present from my wife, i got to do a photography lesson and shoot at a local bird sanctuary.
I am very new to this photography lark, so was trying to take it all in and incorporate some of the lesson in this shot, depth of field and the like..
So while it's not the greatest of shots, i think it means more to me as a reminder of a great day and a very thoughtful present from my better half.
It's good to get a shot of an owl, and that's a good story. A favourite shot can be your favourite for many reasons, least of all technical reasons. A lot of my favourite shots of my grandkids are the least technically perfect, but they mean a lot to me.