Question about the new CC and CC Classic

Name
Leroy
Edit My Images
Yes
So ive updated to the new cc classic, which i subscribe to through the Photograpy plan, and also the CC version. My question is...Does my subscription cover both products? As ive reader here about the storage costs. I hope it does, or I will be binning the CC.

So ive updated to the new cc classic, which i subscribe to through the Photograpy plan, and also the CC version. My question is...Does my subscription cover both products? As ive reader here about the storage costs. I hope it does, or I will be binning the CC.

It does. You'll find for the CC (essentially mobile version) you'll need to pay more for more storage. AFAIK, anyway.

Cheers.

I've just come off the Adobe site and really can't make sense of it, if I go for the update using the Creative Cloud panel am I committing to paying the extra, just don't know... I'm close to binning too. As a hobby/club photographer I'm now beginning to think Adobe doesn't realise where most of their users come from...

I've just come off the Adobe site and really can't make sense of it, if I go for the update using the Creative Cloud panel am I committing to paying the extra, just don't know... I'm close to binning too. As a hobby/club photographer I'm now beginning to think Adobe doesn't realise where most of their users come from...

This:

I pay £9.98 pm and as a hobbyist I'm OK with that.

Cheers.

Last edited:
On the website there are 3 'Photography' options:

(1) PS, LR CC, LR Classic CC, 20GB = £9.98
(2) PS, LR CC, LR Classic CC, 1TB = £19.97
(3) LR CC, 1TB = £9.98

(1) is like the existing Photography plan, only with the new versions of LR. If you don't want more storage, you should pay the same as before.

I was confused too...

They're basically charging for LR Mobile by throwing 1Tb storage at it. You continue to get it for free as part of the Photography plan but without the large storage.