Radio Controlled Helicopters

Name
Martin
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi Guys

Well, I'm getting into flying my RC helicopters now. Here's a few shots of my heli, and those of others, flying at my local club:

Mine, build complete and ready to fly:
T-rex5002Framed.jpg

Mine being "test flown" by a friend at my club:
T-rex500Set-upflightframed.jpg

T-rex 600 Nitro Pro airborne:
Yellow600NitroProFramed.jpg

T-rex 600 Nitro Pro inverted:
Jems600NitroFramed.jpg

T-rex 600 and T-rex 450 "getting jiggy":
NormsHelisFramed.jpg

I like the "training wheels" in #2
what's the "red thing" that's holding the blades in the lower helo - and what's the "pip"? connecting it to the fuel tank?
v odd!

lovely clear pics btw

They are my training wheels. I'm a beginner and a set of blades for that baby is £50. It will save them in many cases. :D

I think it's just a lanyard to stop him losing his blade caddy. He removes it before flight.

aha
(I guessed he'd remove before flight! :naughty:)

Thanks - that's my mate Jem doing what he does best - he loves it upside down...

:D

I always fancied one of those, but never fancied spending a considerable sum to watch it crash and burn in front of my eyes first time off the ground!

That can happen! :D Focusses the mind somewhat though, when you know what can happen.

Check this guy out:

[YOUTUBE]ne9npRUVW1Y[/YOUTUBE]

crikey that's scary!

Good eh? If you look in YouTube for Alan Szabo, he's pretty good too!

LOL... that's mental... my logical mind tells me that there's an element of luck in that, even though there's obviously not... :woot:

Luck? Perhaps. Skill? For sure.

As I am finding out, this hobby is not easy. To maintain a stable hover needs constant concentration, focus and input to all flight controls all of the time. Failure to comply with this will result in a "mishap".

He's either really bad or really good :LOL:

I can just about hover my heli, but I'm more of an RC car man, raced the o road worlds in 2006 and euros in 2007.