Return to studio

• Thread starter Deleted member 34016
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 34016

I'm a wildlife photographer mostly- the weather is bad, thought I'd give my studio lights a run out so to speak

Here's Elle

NybtDpX.jpg

Thanks for looking

Les :)

Nothing wrong with the portrait Les but the fake backdrop is truly awful. (Sorry!)

I think your doing yourself a disservice here.

Yes once I added it I did think it looked naff :)
Nothing wrong with the portrait Les but the fake backdrop is truly awful. (Sorry!)

I think your doing yourself a disservice here.

Thank you. But I see the issue with the back drop . To be honest I never noticed the pattern on her knee.

I have more images. I'll post some tomorrow morning
I don't mind the backdrop too much, but the pattern on her right knee draws my eye wickedly, had she been kneeling just before you shot? Nice image though, with a well selected colour palate

I’ve an issue with the lighting, it looks like 2 lights at 45deg and it causes irregular shadows.
Always start from the adage that there’s only one sun. That’s your key light.
Next is a fill, and the best place for that to look natural is at the camera position.

the good news is that you now have a reason to have another go

I’ve an issue with the lighting, it looks like 2 lights at 45deg and it causes irregular shadows.
Always start from the adage that there’s only one sun. That’s your key light.
Next is a fill, and the best place for that to look natural is at the camera position.

the good news is that you now have a reason to have another go

Thank you Phil, I did indeed use 2 lights( Lencarta) and soft-boxes- I started with one main light @45 degrees and high and the fill I dialled down to 30%

I shall go back and try again

No Chris- that's the view from my studio overlooking the Somerset Levels mate :LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL:
You've not had much rain down there lately then Les?

:D