Critique Second shoot with a non model friend (Beauty / Fashion)

Name
Steven
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi Guys,

I've been trying out model photography since posting last and the images here were taken this week at my home and are of a non model friend and only my second time shooting a model.

I'm looking for critique, comments and views on the images below based on the fact that I'm still very new to the game and using a modest setup.

Setup:

Sony A6000
18-105mm F4
50mm F1.8
Nissin Di700a - OCF in 80x80 Softbox
Yongnuo 560 iii - Shoot through umbrella for fill
Edited in Lightroom only.

Nicola-1
by Steven Graham, on Flickr

Nicola-2

Nicola-3

Nicola-4

Nicola-5

Nicola-6

Nicola-7

Nicola-8

Thanks all for Views/Comments

Steven.

I think, Steven, your best take has to be #10… followed by #9 had
you cropped it under the right elbow.

There are three equally important elements in a take: the model, the
light and the photographer.

the model is doing well in giving poses to shoot but mostly from
her right side

light is what defines, sculpts and reveals the model.
This is not your stronger point here as many times you are right
beside it, so close… but beside it. It is not the light gear nor its
power, not the camera and settings nor the model and her work
but it is all in the way you use the
light to define, sculpt and reveal
the model to, ultimately, create a very good capture.
the photographer is the "built it all up together" element.
You are leading the session and the difference between:
• a good session well supported by the model and the gear
• or a bad session well supported by the model and the gear
I do not see here that you directed the model nor used the light
well enough as I think you were too impressed by her and/or
overwhelmed by the session but in control of the technique.

Conclusion
I deeply am convinced that you can do it right as I see you're up to
something very good with these pictures. I believe the sooner and the