Should we scrap the clock changes?

The north - south issue has always been a bone of contention, with people in the north arguing that children have to go to school in the dark during the winter when the clocks go back

Generally, in Scotland, The daylight gradually reduces through winter until the shortest day of the year on 21 December at around 8.45am to 3.30pm, That would be GMT
If they were still on BST, it wouldn't be light till 09:45.
Are you suggesting a GMT -1 for the winter when it gets light at 7:45 and dark at 14:30?

Generally, in Scotland, The daylight gradually reduces through winter until the shortest day of the year on 21 December at around 8.45am to 3.30pm, That would be GMT
If they were still on BST, it wouldn't be light till 09:45.
Are you suggesting a GMT -1 for the winter when it gets light at 7:45 and dark at 14:30?

Nope, I have no personal experience to go by. Both my kids grew up in South Africa and public transport was limited. Most of us formed lift clubs with other families.

I was just pointing out a concern that always comes up when this issue is discussed.

Working parents delivering & collecting their children to & from school wouldn't thank you for this suggestion......
They prefer their kids to come home in the dark then?
Unless the north has considerably shorter school days then I had, you end up with one or the other. Even down south every year I had several months of coming back from school in the dark (and this wasn't from after school clubs)

Working parents delivering & collecting their children to & from school wouldn't thank you for this suggestion......
Why not start work an hour later if it's that important?

I was just pointing out a concern that always comes up when this issue is discussed.
And I was just pointing out that its a non argument :)