Silverstone bsb friday

Name
lewis
Edit My Images
Yes
went to my 1st BSB of the year (shocking really) 2nd time at silverstone as well, and again i had to battle bright sun, i mean come on its october, sod off sun, any way i struggled, i think i should of upped the shutter speed to combat this, what you do lot think??? or i keep thinking about a polariser.

they looked ok on the screen but once home most look like this.

rubbish by lewis wilson, on Flickr

anyway on with the 1st few i have edited.

Josh Brookes by lewis wilson, on Flickr

Jakub Smrz by lewis wilson, on Flickr

James Ellison by lewis wilson, on Flickr

Josh Brookes by lewis wilson, on Flickr

Shane "Shakey" Byrne by lewis wilson, on Flickr

James Rispoli by lewis wilson, on Flickr

Last edited:
I'm no expert Lewis but they look sharp enough to me, so your speeds look good, there is just a hazy look to some of them, almost as though you need the clarity slider upped a bit ? Was you using any filters at all ?

Last edited:
Ghraham what did you do????

Paul, ill give it ago, i am starting to hate silverstone, hahahaha.

It is a good test, I gave it a go for the WEC earlier in the year and found that I missed a load of good photo spots, that I later saw on here posted by the circuit regulars, I'll have to go back next year now .

Hi Lewis,