Some golf balls and a big valley.

Name
Tim
Edit My Images
No
As I found myself with no events to attend today I just couldnt let a nice day go without taking some shots.:)

Not being a landscape photographer I took these from not too far away from my home.

Comments please..:)

menwith-hill.jpg

washburn-valley.jpg

woah!
What are the golf balls in the first?
The first is quite interesting - but for me it stops there. The OOF grass in the foreground is nice, but somewhat distracting.
Second is lovely though - particularly liking the dry stone wall poking through, and the rocks, houses & church in the distance.

Shame you didn't have a more exciting sky at your disposal!

The golf balls are part of Menwith Hill. Basically, it's UK MOD owned, US Army leased land, which contain all these satellites covered by huge domes. Apparently it's where the operation commonly known as Echelon is based....Yes...That's ECHELON.....Who monitor all UK radio, phone, traffic etc, and a sophisticated system flags up potention key words.

So if I was to say, BOMB, TONY BLAIR, GUN, TERRORIST, DOWNING STREET, PICKLES. ;) It might get us some more traffic to the forums when they come for a look :LOL:

(You listening, Echelon crew? Yeah thats right, just click here to join in, it's free ya know. :D

The first is pleasing to look at, and I don't think the OOF grass is distracting. But, the shot would be alot better if you were higher up, it's all squeezed onto this one plane, in the 1/3rd of the shot.
The second is much better. Makes me want to don my walking boots, put my camera backpack on, and get walking (y)

Definately the second shot for me to, although I find the first more interesting, I think the light hasnt helped you so well as it does in the second ;)
The second has the more natural aesthetics obviously, but with a less harsh sun I think the first shot has enormous potential too (y)

I like the second shot tim (y)