Critique Sunset at Bowling,Scotland

Name
Scott
Edit My Images
No
Knew there was going to be a decent sunset last night so off I went after work, still getting to grips with the little and big stoppers but I'm pleased with what I got. There's a little harbour that is like a graveyard for boats but I caught the tide a bit early so some of them were still under the water level!

1. SHA_4174.jpg

2. SHA_4177-Edit.jpg

I know where that is the train runs past that to Dumbarton and I have often thought great place for shots :)

Lovely shots Scott and hadn't realised that was at Bowling! Is the vignette in the first natural - it looks added? Second one is very serene and probably my fave of the two.

Thanks pjm, was a cracking night and would have loved to stay longer but they close the place up at 6 which I didn't know about, my car got locked in the car park [emoji23] vignette is natural, I wouldn't even know how to add that in as I'm still a beginner at this [emoji23]

I know where that is the train runs past that to Dumbarton and I have often thought great place for shots :)

I'm def going back, it's got loads of promise for some good night shots but would need to work out how to get access

Thanks pjm, was a cracking night and would have loved to stay longer but they close the place up at 6 which I didn't know about, my car got locked in the car park [emoji23] vignette is natural, I wouldn't even know how to add that in as I'm still a beginner at this [emoji23]

In that case I long for the day I qualify as a beginner ;)

Two very nice shots Scott, good composition, spot on exposure, and great light.(y)

George.

I've walked down loads of times at night . Wee path from the road on the right after the car park ?

Yeah go under the archway and keep to your right, there's a little dirt path that takes you along to the boat graveyard, beware though as they close all the gates at 6pm