Tanzania wild n free

Name
Geoff
Edit My Images
Yes
Been pretty busy with photographic safaris recently but got a day to myself and thought I'd post a few from July and August....

1P7A4592.jpg

Quite terrifying when you're on the ground and a full grown male lion begins to stalk...
1P7A8530.jpg

I have loads of photos of this cub and his sister playing but this is my fav... not sure about the editing though?

1P7A9455.jpg

Always been a fan of slow shutter speeds but not easy when wielding a 150-600mm lens!

And now a few of my favorite creatures....

1P7A0662.jpg

Baby elephants are hilarious to watch, especially when it's still pretty cool... so playful!

1P7A8245.jpg

IMG_7855aa.jpg

Superb set, love the 1st and last ... quite jealous :D

Hope No 1 was not Cecil!

Elephant ones very charming.

I was born in Tanzania, so have a soft spot for the place.

Who was your guide?

Must do the before its too late

Mj

Thanks guys - I am the guide - i lead photographic safaris for a living so, if you want a safari, pm me for details :)

All superb...as you say the elephants are wonderful creatures. I did laugh when you answered Mark re who was the guide. Has to be amongst the best jobs in the world,I reckon.

I really like the Zebra, nice effect - and the last one at the water is rather special too!

I love the feeling of the last one! All of them are great though. I'm off on a safari next month for honeymoon :)

Out of interest what sort of focal lenth are you using? I'm looking for a new lens that won't break the bank, I only have up to 200mm at the moment.

Great set, captured the essence of the wild. Can't wait to get back now :)

Second & Last one are the best for me.
But if I was to offer critique, the first seems to have a green cast over it, it doesn't look natural, actually I don't really like it as an image (just my personal opinion)
Zebra, I recognise it's not an easy shot, but doesn't see as sharp as it could be on the subject.