The Drone Photo and Video Thread

Ricardodaforce

Self requested ban
Suspended / Banned
Edit My Images
No
Hi everyone

I've noticed a few people start to upload images and video from their drones. Makes sense to have a place when they can all be too. I'm new to all of this, but learning quickly.

Here are a couple of mine to get the thread going. Both a exported frames from video, so quality is not the maximum.

Cardiff Bay by Ricardodaforce, on Flickr

Caerphilly Castle - EXPLORED! Thank You :) by Ricardodaforce, on Flickr

My Vision Plus has only been flown once this month partly due to weather but also we have builders in doing some plastering and a new stove.
Stuff is packed away more than normal to avoid the fine dust getting everywhere.
Almost done though so (warmer) normality resumes.

Since I was doing searches on youtube for bits and bobs on the DJI, there was this video

Was pretty astounding to see how high it would go (hell of a view) but flabbergasted at the stupidity of the video owner. You'll have to skip to about 7 minutes in to get it at its highest point (no readings but has to be a couple of thousand feet up if not more) and once it starts dropping, just switch off as about 5 minutes of video is of it lying on the grass. There is dumb and then there is dumber - especially posting what would be considered evidence to a crime. :eek:

I thought 400ft was the maximum (restricted by the software) without some serious licensing.

WOW!! that's a LOT more than 400ft

400ft is preset, but can easily be changed in the DJI Assistant software.

doesn't look like it was in the UK from the comments in the thread
Think it was American..

Anyway, out this morning and got a lovely shot of Ironbridge, River Severn and the Ironbridge Powerstation, tried to compose as best as I could without going too near the bridge and 400ft up

The Ironbridge and Powerstation by Carl@CDHPIX, on Flickr

I need to figure out how to get less distortion - any tips anyone? :)