weekly TomD13’s 52 challenge (2020) - Week 25: Snappers Choice

Name
Tom
Edit My Images
Yes
I have decided to give the 52 week challenge a go this year, mainly to have an excuse for getting out-and-about with my camera. This is the first time I am giving this a go, I am quite new to photography and still learning the basics, so I thought this might put me out of my comfort zone and make me try new things!

Weekly Subjects
Week 1: Local interest
Week 2: Pleasure
Week 3: Tools
Week 4: Discarded
Week 5: Snappers Choice (Silhouette Technique)
Week 6: Wild
Week 7: Broken
Week 8: Ability
Week 9: Winter
Week 10: Book
Week 11: Transport

Week 12: Fence
Week 13: Flora
Week 14: Time
Week 15: Snappers Choice (High Key Technique)

Week 16: My Initial (The letter T!)
Week 17: More than one (match)
Week 18: Music
Week 19: Colourful
Week 20: Old
Week 21: Liquid
Week 22: Household Item (Black and White Technique)
Week 23: Hidden (Away)
Week 24: Small

Week 25: Snappers Choice
Week 26:
Week 27:
Week 28:
Week 29:
Week 30:
Week 31:
Week 32:
Week 33:
Week 34:
Week 35: Snappers choice
Week 36:
Week 37:
Week 38:
Week 39:
Week 40:
Week 41:
Week 42:
Week 43:
Week 44:
Week 45: Snappers choice
Week 46:
Week 47:
Week 48:
Week 49:
Week 50:
Week 51:
Week 52:

Techniques
January & February: Silhouette (Used on week 5)
March & April: High Key (Used on week 15)
May & June: Black and White (Used on week 22)
July & August:
September & October:
November & December:

Last edited:
B&W suits it, especially with the flat sky. Low angle works, with everything pointing to a mid point in the shot.
I wonder if you could have got lower though?
Yeah, I was thinking that whilst playing earlier. I was thinking lower and closer to the statue. I’ll have another play one day when I’m not going to get soaked :)

Last edited:
B&W suits it, I like the composition and subject, great start :)

Great start to your 52 challenge Tom!:clap:
The low angle composition is spot on.