Topaz De Noise vs De Sharpen

Name
Joe
Edit My Images
Yes
Evening all,

Im looking at the topaz software but if I was to get one, it would only be one for now & so just wondered what one; De Noise or De Sharpen, would be best suited to work with Adobe for macro & garden bird photography?

Many Thanks :)

OP
J
Name
Joe
Edit My Images
Yes
Do you tend to use high ISOs? If not then De Noise is probably not necessary.
Ahh okay thank you for this, I must admit I didn’t really put too & too together noice & ISO and in that case no really I try and use a low iso and use good light sources, so yeah in that case your probably right.. What about sharpen? Is that along the same line? (Sorry I’m totally new to photography & post processing aha) :)

On the Huh

Little Ball of Fur
Name
Zulfi
Edit My Images
Yes
De Noise is the one to get. There's always a time when you'll want less noise. I often use a camera with a 1 inch sensor and ISO 125 isn't going to be the same on that compared to an APS or FF . sensor. De Noise does allow for some sharpen during the process btw and works pretty well. Further sharpening if required can be done with the High Pass filter in PS.

OP
J
Name
Joe
Edit My Images
Yes
De Noise is the one to get. There's always a time when you'll want less noise. I often use a camera with a 1 inch sensor and ISO 125 isn't going to be the same on that compared to an APS or FF . sensor. De Noise does allow for some sharpen during the process btw and works pretty well. Further sharpening if required can be done with the High Pass filter in PS.
Thank you, I think I definitely need to try some trials :)

Name
John
Edit My Images
Yes
If you do not know which is going to be useful I would suggest that you have no need for either. I would not buy any photo editing software unless I had a problem my current software could not handle.

OP
J
Name
Joe
Edit My Images
Yes