Total junk or is there something there ?

Name
stuart
Edit My Images
Yes
Bit of a strange post for me as A- I dont shoot landscapes......ever and B- when I take a shot I know within 2 seconds if I like it or not. Anyway as im a wedding photographer and pretty much been out of work from March I decided I needed to take the camera out . With out a bride or a groom Im pretty much stuck on what to shoot lol so I thought Id go out and shoot something to remind me or reflect the frame of mind I need to stay in . (does that even make sense) So I came up with this ........Ive looked at it for the last 3 days and can't decide is it total scrap or is there something there? I would welcome your honest thoughts.

2 by stuart macrory, on Flickr

Showing it on white background is not helping but a look on Flickr shows it

It is not total junk I think it would work quite nicely framed correctly I personally would go for a crop with a band of the sky about half the width of the dark area of sea.

Showing it on white background is not helping but a look on Flickr shows it

It is not total junk I think it would work quite nicely framed correctly I personally would go for a crop with a band of the sky about half the width of the dark area of sea.
Thanks for the feedback . yes Ill have a play with crops .

The thing with work like this on forums like this is the lack of context and intent. It could work as part of a collection in an exhibition or book but on its own it is difficult to understand. I'm tempted to say that having people on here write it off is a good place to start with something more meaningful :LOL:

Must admit Stuart, that it doesn't work for me either, but at least you're trying something out of your comfort zone, and it's a start. Perhaps give yourself a project to work on!