@Phil-D + Lynne
@Dark Knight
@Cobra
@blakester
@michael23 + partner and brother
@Downton Mini + brother
@gramps
@posiview

Hope I haven't missed anyone, apologies if I have as I "'ad a few last night" and apologies for forgetting names, I'm not good with them :)

#1, not the best but I rather like the starkness of it
#2, I didn't really get the crowd movement I was after, which is this (and I see the lens flare :banghead:) eye piece was covered but light leaked in from the side of the filter.

Post away :)

Clouds in bed by aNdy sHeader, on Flickr

Ghosts by aNdy sHeader, on Flickr

2nds a cracker Andy, is that with the 16 stop?

I didn't take many either but I'm sure that's a good thing :)

A couple from me, not sure on the 2nd one. I took the shot with the PP'ing in mind, done using layers and then the cloning tool.

Cheers again for organising Andy, was a good day out (y).............. after me lost phone scare on Friday evening!!! :oops: :$ :rolleyes: :D

Railway Memorial.jpg

Hands-resized.jpg

Shot at Dawn

Shot.jpg

View attachment 96117

Private Jimmy Smith joined the British army to fight and protect his country. But after fighting gallantly at Gallipoli Campaign in 1915 and the Battle of the Somme during the First World War, his own best friend was ordered to kill him at a firing squad. What was his crime? He deserted the army and had to pay with his own life, in a gruesome and disgraceful manner.
Even though Smith received two good conduct medals for fighting in the Somme where he was badly injured as well as returning to the frontline during the Battle of Ypres in Belgium in 1917, the brave soldier was named a coward and executed by his own friend – Private Richard Blundell.