Using Lr on iPad Pro independently offline?

Name
Joe
Edit My Images
Yes
Good morning all,

I am going on holiday in a couple of weeks & wondered if anyone has done the following and if it’s possible?

I have a subscription to adobe Creative cloud cc & mainly use Lr classic on my iMac without using any of the cloud sync/storage side of things. But I also understand I can get the Lr app on my iPad Pro. Now what I’m thinking is why I’m away if I have taken any shots (in raw), that I want to have a look at, once I upload them onto my iPad can I process them via the Lr app, A) offline as wont have internet connection & B) independently from my iMac so that things only get saved on my iPads storage, but then when I get back home I can then transfer them onto my iMac and interstate them within my catalog on there?

Hope this makes sense and appreciate your help :)

Don’t know about offline p.p joe ,but you can certaintly view all your shots on the i.pad screen and simply delete any from the card whilst in the camera .
Just connect camera and I.pad via Olympus workspace . All your going to see is the camera generated view as per the back screen but a lot larger to see what’s in or out of focus etc
I would probably hesitate Doing full p.p due to limited space on the i.pad HD

Last edited:
Don’t know about offline p.p joe ,but you can certaintly view all your shots on the i.pad screen and simply delete any from the card whilst in the camera .
Just connect camera and I.pad via Olympus workspace . All your going to see is the camera generated view as per the back screen but a lot larger to see what’s in or out of focus etc

Ahh cheers Jeff, I hadn't thought of using Oly Workspace app. Am I right in saying I can link camera via Bluetooth for this, so then internet would not then be required?

Ahh cheers Jeff, I hadn't thought of using Oly Workspace app. Am I right in saying I can link camera via Bluetooth for this, so then internet would not then be required?