VANS anything worthy S/H

LASTOLITE

No longer has 4 inches
Name
Bill
Edit My Images
Yes
When it comes to Vans, I have little experience and what I do have starts and end with Transit ......But the days of the PINTO and RWD are gone, as is my experience when it comes to newer offerings. So I am leaning towards Ford, and wanted anyone else s experience of the various standard models.

Ideally

VAT FEE vehicle, as I am not vat registered - pros and cons of this?

Lower RFL the better for me

LWB would be nice as would twin side doors

Van will be used for location shoots and lugging all the gear to shows and what not, also some other business activity needing 3m backdrops to be transported - hence the LWB

I am not a fan of French vans or the collaboration models that have been done of late, they seem to have very mixed reports.

Any insight into a good van and a good place to buy would be great, I am in the North, Lancashire.

My mate (a joiner) got a new transit, LWB high top last year and weighed up all the options of buying / leasing and went for a lease as it worked out a better deal for him (trying to remember who he has the lease with).

I had a similar conversation with him last year when I knew he was thinking of changing his old transit (about 6-7 years old) - RWD, LWB, high top and suggested various models, but he kept coming back to the transit and is loving it, FWD now so much easier in the crappy weather, much better interior than his old one, better equipped and he says it's a much nicer drive. I think he went for a mid spec van - which apart from not have DAB, has everything else he wanted. He wanted something newer (not necessarily new) and something that was going to be reliable and I think when he did the sums, it wasn't really worth him buying outright a nearly new van over the lease he got...

His van only has a slider on the passenger side. The only other van he had considered, was the Merc Sprinter, but the extra cost wasn't worth it.