Question regarding Printing sizes

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi
Is there some software out there that will convert multiple pictures to a set printing size ie 10 x 8 @ 300 dpi ?

I am new to digital photography in general so apologies if this is a stupid question.

At the moment I have been using photoshop to either resize the individual photo or crop to a set size ie 6x4 or 10x8 but this will obviously be quite consuming if I have to do this for all my pictures I want to print.

I take all my pictures at full res which gives 3648 x 2736 pixels @ 4:3rds ratio.

If I send them off through Asda or Photobox for example without resizing myself first, and select 10x8 as the printing size am I correct to assume that some of my pictures (depending on the resolution) will either have a boarder around them (or on one side) or have part of the picture cut off.

Again apologies if this is a silly question but im only just starting to get my head around taking pictures, let alone printing them off.

Thanks in advance.

Adobe PS will do this for you... you need to set up an 'action' and then 'batch' convert the image folder in question using the action you've made...then just leave it to chug through the lot.

So you meed to find:
New Action/record ...
Use a test image and record the actions you want to do.

e.g.
1. images size/res
2. save as
3. close

Ounce you've made the action you want, you can then 'batch convert' the whole image folder using your new action.

Something like that. :thinking: Get reading your help file. (y)

Adobe PS will do this for you... you need to set up an 'action' and then 'batch' convert the image folder in question using the action you've made...then just leave it to chug through the lot.

So you meed to find:
New Action/record ...
Use a test image and record the actions you want to do.

e.g.
1. images size/res
2. save as
3. close

Ounce you've made the action you want, you can then 'batch convert' the whole image folder using your new action.