Almost Total Beginner - Bristol Zoo

Edit My Images
Yes
Took these today, am basically starting from scratch other than from a couple of sesssions on a City and Guilds Level 1.

I am posting them as shot, I dont have a great deal of time to play with them after the event, so its more important to me to get the actual shot right.

I know some of them need cropping, but any other advice, also I am not happy with any of the caterpillar ones at the end, but I just couldnt get a good shot.

Using a Nikon D3000 with either 18 -55 or 55 - 200 mm lens.

Trying to work out how to add the photos!!

Thanks

Last edited:
No pictures Sam?

some nice shots:)

pardon me for butting in but we are planning to go to bristol zoo next months. is it worth it?

imustbedreamin said:

pardon me for butting in but we are planning to go to bristol zoo next months. is it worth it?

Hi - the best value money wise is annual pass, it was I think 88 a year per couple, for that you get unlimited entry also entry to marwell chester 1 visit to Woburn and also a few other views, I don't think it's a whole day place tbh - although there is also go ape but my children are too small

Do you have kids,,, noahs ark zoo farm
Is amazing.

Not a bad start, Sam

One comment I can make, is on your composition, that it nearly everything is central...

You have some good depth in them and seem to have an eye for a decent photograph.

Cheers and keep us posted.

:D:D:D

that's so funny!

sam, i think he was hinting that you've posted so many shots here that he doesn't need to go to the zoo now :D

you have made a good start Sam, there's some nice stuff in your collection there - for zoo animals i'd be using the 200mm end of your lenses as much as possible and up the ISO to get faster shutter speeds.

keep on shooting though - that's the beauty of digital - shoot 10 or shoot 1000 - it costs the same (y)

Pmpl call it the over enthusiasm of a new
Poster!!!