Alnmouth

Name
Lorraine
Edit My Images
Yes
Some shots from a couple of weeks ago. I'm trying to get to grips with LR, so I hope the colours look ok

URL=http://www.talkphotography.co.uk/gallery/photos/alnmouth-1.5294/]
5807-1404761733-c9fdccbe8c04d329cdb3d6c6eab847e7.jpg
[/URL]
Alnmouth 1 by Dem55 on Talk Photography

Alnmouth 2
by Dem55 on Talk Photography

Alnmouth 2

Hi Dem55,

I'm no expert but in my opinion I would stick to the original photo you have. I think people over-use the B&W feature, which can take the life and emotion out of the image, it can be quite depressing. The first image has lots of emotion and is much deeper, has lots more character too. Good work :)

Some shots from a couple of weeks ago. I'm trying to get to grips with LR, so I hope the colours look ok

URL=http://www.talkphotography.co.uk/gallery/photos/alnmouth-1.5294/]
5807-1404761733-c9fdccbe8c04d329cdb3d6c6eab847e7.jpg
[/URL]
Alnmouth 1 by Dem55 on Talk Photography

Alnmouth 2

Alnmouth 2

Looks like a nice place for photos, just too damm far away from me in Milton Keynes.
All the photos lack contrast for me and as brandwood says just being B&W does not make a photo better.
Nice composition on 1 and 2, but sadly 3 does not have a point of interest, but does have dust marks.

You will get the hang of lightroom soon.

Hi Dem55,

I'm no expert but in my opinion I would stick to the original photo you have. I think people over-use the B&W feature, which can take the life and emotion out of the image, it can be quite depressing. The first image has lots of emotion and is much deeper, has lots more character too. Good work :)

Thanks Joshua - I'm not a huge fan of black & white to be honest, particularly landscapes which I think need colour. But I tried it this time because I had an awful job getting the colour balance right in LR - that one's about the best of the bunch, but to me the whites on the boats look really blue - I'll keep trying though:)