Critique Boys will be boys!

Name
John
Edit My Images
Yes
Bit of a scrap going on here! Still on a learning curve with LightRoom, so I'd welcome some real critique here - give it both barrells without pulling your punches! ;)

14918843_1319117518107987_6392655406998877075_o.jpg

No comments on the processing as I'm no expert, but that's a great action shot. The bent up tail feathers give a real sense of the intensity of it all. I'm tempted to say that even in aggression pheasants look stupid, but as anyone who's been involved with them learns very quickly, they're anything but.

Hi John...I think this is by far the best shot you have posted this year, showing some great action with some very nice lighting.

One thing I have noticed with your bird photography, is that you like to fill the frame with the bird, which in my opinion always leads to an image which is all bird and no picture, so to speak. But this image is almost spot on, it just needs a bit more room at the bottom ( about and inch of canvas ) providing you have it. If you look at the righthand Pheas, its right wing is about an inch from the edge of the frame and so is it's tail, if you do the same with the left foot of the lefthand Pheas then the framing will be just about spot on and as I stated above, all this depends on whether or not you have the room.

Your processing looks good to me, so wouldn't change much on that side of things.

So, all in all a superb shot of a Pheasant dispute :clap:

John

if you post your camera settings, what you may have done in processing and what you feel about your image, composition, processing, any negative you may have it will have with any discussion

if you post your camera settings, what you may have done in processing and what you feel about your image, composition, processing, any negative you may have it will have with any discussion
Sorry Bill - my stupid ommission!! :rolleyes: