Cage Fighting!

Edit My Images
Yes
I recently done a shoot for the local cage fighting gym, the event they had on was that some cage fighters from a gym in france came over to fight the people from this gym. I have never done anything like this before, I am more of a BMX photographer than anything. Needless to say I was very snap happy and almost ran out of memory at one point, ooops! A dvd was put together of all the pictures for the fighters, family members or anyone else to buy. These are just a few of these pictures, please tell me what you think and help me improve, Thank You!

Sorry for the links, I'm not sure how to post from flickr no more!

MMA by lewylinto, on Flickr

Last edited:
cant see pics ..only links.. you need to show the pics in here to get comments..

Thanks :) I have now changed them so you can see the images.

Last edited:
Didn't really have a choice about using a flash because the lighting was utter rubbish to say the least plus all the fighters where asked before anything happened and they where fine with it.

Didn't really have a choice about using a flash because the lighting was utter rubbish to say the least plus all the fighters where asked before anything happened and they where fine with it.

Then you did the job with the wrong equipment... what camera and lens where you using? If we know that then we can offer advice on how to improve.. but difficult if we dont know what your using :)

You are going to laugh at me now like haha I was using a Nikon D3000 and the standard kit lens and do was the other photographer.

Lewy

Tony doesn't laugh.....

Seriously though he gives good advice. He may not waste words but heed the advice..

I do ahve a sense of humor.. But I know what he means and I do come accross wrong at times.. but mean well :)

Your equipment and lens is against you for this type of work.. the highest iso you can use is 3200 and i am guessing thats bad.. plus your lens would need to be f2.8 minimum..