Focus ST sunset

Name
matt
Edit My Images
Yes
I posted a few photos of this car a few months ago with varying feeback, the owner has just fitted 18" RS replica wheels and sprayed a few trim pieces bodycolour/black so wanted some new shots of it, heres my favourites from the shoot -

5235098509_bd06e32771_b.jpg

5235098513_80849e658d_b.jpg

5235098497_f259cd1570_b.jpg

5235098505_ca4c9bf1d3_z.jpg

would have been good if he'd washed it first! but nevermind, its meant to be driven :D

I am no pro, but first off, it definitely needs to be clean!

I think 3 is the best shot, but it still lacks something. The car doesn't stand out as much, and I assume that this is down to minimal flash available?

I've heard black cars are the most difficult to shoot, so on that note, a nice attempt :)
Nice car, my Type R would have smoked it though! :p

I agree with the above in the that the car needs to be clean!

number 1 doesnt do anything for me I'm afraid - the background is just too bland

number 2 for me is really spoilt, not enhanced by the oof branches

number 3 same as number 1 comment wise

number 4 my fav by far, like the oof speed camera sign - but again the car could have done with a clean! Also it might be just me but I think it might have worked better looking forward along the car towards the sign rather than along the back and away.

Oh and it might be my monitor but you could have done with some lighting to bring the nearside of the car out a bit more and give it a bit more 'punch'

Just my opinion of course!!

Regards

Neil

For me,

1 - looks a little noisy and generally nothing that makes me think "wow"

2 - I think the idea is right, playing with DOF, but the OOF branch is way too distracting IMO

3 - car is UO i reckon, would have been good to do 2 shots and merge them, also i think the tyre tracks can be a little distracting?

4 - sharp and I like it but unfortunately the dirt ruins it i think