Little Sister, first attempt

Name
Zoe
Edit My Images
Yes
My little sister kindly posed for me this evening so i could take some portrait shots with my new camera.

had a little play around.

This is my first attempt and her first time posing infront of camera.

here is another i thought i would ad

3296283334_d0dcb64242.jpg

Last edited:
For you to do it go to All Sizes and then click on the size you want and then scroll down and cut and past the single line of code in the second box down...

E420, good camera, but it looks like you're using the pop flash. There's quite a hard shadow on the first one, and it also looks a little blown out to me, but the expression I like. On the second one the flash has blown her hair out. BUT I like them over all. The make up around her eyes in the second is very striking, but the little dots of it underneath are a little distracting. Do you have an editing software?

E420, good camera, but it looks like you're using the pop flash. There's quite a hard shadow on the first one, and it also looks a little blown out to me, but the expression I like. On the second one the flash has blown her hair out. BUT I like them over all. The make up around her eyes in the second is very striking, but the little dots of it underneath are a little distracting. Do you have an editing software?

Hi chris.... Ooooh someone with the same camera as me

The pop flash? not sure what that is. I am new to this camera and taking pics so basically looking for hints and tips to take better images.

I have PS CS4 Portable. not sure how that all works so i just kinda try different things on it

Zoe:)

The pop flash is the one that pops up from the top. It's small, it's harsh and to be honest you'd be better off trying to light the shot with natural light or ambient light. Either that or invest in a flashgun, the FL36R that I use can be had for around £180 (although my brother in law got his for £140) and will make life much easier.