Manual- My first try!

Name
Renee
Edit My Images
Yes
Ok, I finally took the plunge and took all my pics today in manual mode. This is my first time out and about doing it. I ended up taking 3-5 pics of everything using different settings but overall I am very pleased. I would love for you guys to tell me what you felt I could do better or what really sticks out as well done (hopefully there are some).

Thanks in advance.
Renee

B_Wcockeral-resized.jpg

gate-resized.jpg

farmscene-resized.jpg

sphynx-resized.jpg

I love the first two, the first one in fact would have been ideal for the competition this month but you can't submit it now as it won't be anonymous. I love the way most of the picture is in black and white and its been very well composed.

You certainly did better than me when I took my camera out on manual for the first time, excellent work :)

In the third picture I'd be tempted to crop out the hutch on the left or whatever it is on the left hand side of the picture just to see how it looks.

The last picture looks a little soft to me, the face seems to be too dark and could possibly do with a llttle lightning.

Thanks. I think I may have cropped to much out of the last pic which made it lose a bit of quality. Back to the drawing board!

As for the B&W competion I thought about using it but I kinda already have an idea of a shot I want to do so I thought I'd wait. Plus since it is a B&W only I figured I'd have to lose the red which I think really makes the picture.

Renee

Its not as black and white as that (hehe I made a funny)

The topic isn't actually a black and white picture - its just "black and white" - It could be a photo of a zebra, or a picture of a monkey with black and white fur, a mixed race couple sharing a kiss.

Everything is open to interpretation :)

Ahh well I wish I could delete the pic then and enter it but it is too late now. Oh well. I guess I am just too much a literal thinker.
Renee