Portrait taken with the "NiftyFifty on Tour"

-Rob-

Say Cheese!...Oh, and call me Susan
Edit My Images
No
I managed to get my hands on the Nikon NiftyFifty on Tour to have a play with and used it during a portrait shoot on Monday night. Here are a few of the results for comment and critique.

By the way, I am just a hobbyist and still very new to portraits so I know they're not professional quality but tips on how to get them to that standard would be appreciated.

One
Sam2.jpg

Two
Sarah1.jpg

Three
Sanchia1.jpg

Four
SanchiaSamandSarahBW.jpg

Five
Groupof4.jpg

Last edited:
I really like these :)

Think number 1's my favourite, not too much to fault, IMO. Number 2, something around her armpit doesn't look right... Might just be me. I really like the fourth one as well... I think I like the washed out colours on the last one, but I'm not completely sure...

Very interesting models and some lovely pictures :D

cool I like the last one the best (by the way some one gonna tell you off number your pics!) then the third one well done.

Michael.

Thanks for the comments guys. I like the last 1 best too. I was going for a proper mono at first but let go of the slider too early by mistake and liked it so I left it there and tweeked it.

by the way some one gonna tell you off number your pics!)Michael.
Tut tut. My bad. Fixed it now by adding number.

I think they are all a good set. 1 and 4 are the stand out images for me.

I am not keen on the processing on the last one, I think low saturation processing has to have something bold in it to give the image some clout or have the contrast turned right up!!!! It just looks like a washed out photo to me.

I've had a quick play in photoshop and come up with this, If you would like me to remove it from the thread, let me know and I will.

Groupof4.jpg