raynox dcr 250 on a d5200

Name
gary
Edit My Images
Yes
im new to my d5200 and have a raynox dcr 250 from my old bridge camera ( fuji pinepix 30 exr) will it still give me the same results i got a kit lens, 70-300mm lens and a 50mm(1.8) . or am i better off getting a reverse ring for my kit lens or save for a dedicated macro lens if so recommendations please
cheers.

Should work well on the 70-300 here is a shot with a similiar kit zoom and a 250

Hover-fly by alf.branch, on Flickr

Use your raynox and see if you like Macro first.... thats my recommendation there are many methods need to find best for you.... my favourite setup is reversed kit lens but thats just me. :D

Use your raynox and see if you like Macro first.... thats my recommendation there are many methods need to find best for you.... my favourite setup is reversed kit lens but thats just me. :D

I agree I prefer my Sigma 105 and use it with the Raynox when I see the need. I have not tried a reversed lens.

I agree I prefer my Sigma 105 and use it with the Raynox when I see the need. I have not tried a reversed lens.

I agree too. I prefer to use Raynox (and similar) close-up lenses, on a 55-250 on my Canon 70D for natural light shots and on my FZ200 bridge camera when using flash. What is best depends on what you are most comfortable using. You can get good results with reversed lenses, macro lenses and close-up lenses.

The dcr250 works well on the 50mm f1.8 (at about f8 and higher), just need a flash unit and some homemade diffuser, no need to go getting a macro lens until you're ready to push it forward - and then you can still use your dcr on a macro lens to get even closer.

How far away can you be from the subject when using these Raynox lenses???