Simon Cowell would say this girl has "it"

Name
stewart
Edit My Images
Yes
what ever "it" is!!

She was an absolute delight to photograph and she is only 7...............

ZX6Z2573.jpg

ZX6Z2583.jpg

ZX6Z2591.jpg

ZX6Z2599.jpg

stew

Very pretty girl and great poses, I think however there is a little too much smoothing going on, the skin texture has been lost. I'm not sure why you would need to smooth the skin of such a young girl in the first place. Not a dig just an observation..

Very pretty girl and great poses, I think however there is a little too much smoothing going on, the skin texture has been lost. I'm not sure why you would need to smooth the skin of such a young girl in the first place. Not a dig just an observation..

as a commercial portrait photographer I do it because they sell like....hot cakes :D:D

stew

Oh OK...smooth away...lol

I'd agree with onform; a little too soft for me.

Also the vignette is a little to hard in #3

Lovely shots.... is that orton effect style post processing?

just looked th eorton style and yes I can see where you are coming from ;);)

just looked th eorton style and yes I can see where you are coming from ;);)

Sorry late reply. Just google it up and it will come up. Your pics really look like it. I'm a fan of the orton effect:).

Yep google sent me in the right direction. You are spot on, I use layers a lot and sharpen / soften them and then change the layer opacities until it all looks right.

Also a fan of using the eraser to allow lower layers through.

Well spotted

stew

I think the pics are spoilt by the PP. The images would have been fine/much better without it, particulary on a person so young. She's not exactly going to be full of wrinkles is she.

I think the pics are spoilt by the PP. The images would have been fine/much better without it, particulary on a person so young. She's not exactly going to be full of wrinkles is she.