Sunshine glare photography help (info inside)

Name
jadyn
Edit My Images
No
Im quite new to photography but I want to concentrate more on sunshine style photography, the glare and warmth!

Even sunrise capturing frost on a bicycle for example.

Not sure if anyone watches it, but the series 'Made in Chelsea' even though it's captured through film they have parts where it shows street signs or period properties with the sun glare, the style of film is what I want to capture on picture.

I have a 400d with stock lens but have a cheap and cheerful 50mm 1.8 on the Xmas list (if this is a better lens to suite the style I'm after)

Any help would be awesome, thanks in advance :)

Can you post up a pic of what you mean? I can think of many ways sun flares of objects could be caught.

BTW... never seen Made in Chelsea, but I'd bet my house it's not shot on film.

Can you post up a pic of what you mean? I can think of many ways sun flares of objects could be caught.

BTW... never seen Made in Chelsea, but I'd bet my house it's not shot on film.

Film/video I meant.

Well after searching for pictures, you wouldn't believe I have just stumbled over this..

http://simplykierste.com/2012/04/photography-with-lei-capturing-sun-flare.html

Havnt read through it yet, but guessing by the pictures and content it will help me also, but any information would be brilliant :)

This is the result of lens flare lowering contrast. You get this by shooting into bright light. That didn't sounds like what you were referring to though, with sun on frosty bicycles etc.

Last edited:
Sorry, I was regarding the glare, but while catching the frost on a bike..

Perfect example (just with more glare)

But maybe a closer shot with details of the bike etc

Just love glare/warmth shots