Timelapse

Name
Gabriel
Edit My Images
Yes
Sorry if this is the wrong section but here's my first timelapse video.

I know about the typo at the start which I've left for reasons you can figure out :D

I had to shoot it inside because it said it would rain (it didn't :tumbleweed: ) so sorry about the reflection.

My settings were:
Full manual
1600 shots
4 second intervals
22 aperture
1 or 1/4 shutter speed

Equipment and software is listed at the end.

I'd love feedback but please go easy since it's my first time

Thanks

Something I want to do but havent. I would say you need nd filters though to balance the shots

How would that work? How would you know which one to fit? How would you know WHEN to fit them? Besides, the light and dark is just the clouds moving over the sun, and trying to remove this would make it look unnatural. You could achieve the same effect by just using auto exposure to keep the levels constant, and trust me... it looks crap.. far worse than letting it just happen naturally.

It's best to just shoot n a day that's not got so much contrast in the lighting.

Shooting into the light hasn't helped much either. Timings and editing seem OK though. Perhaps shoot more frames closer together, as it seems a bit choppy.

Last edited:
Nice first try. What FPS did you set the final video to? On a day like that personally I would have stuck to around 2second intervals. If it's a very slow windy day I'll use 4second intervals.

Add an nd grad to brighten up the forground.. sorry I dont see whats so hard about that. You dont have to know which accurately as any is better than nothing