Name
chris
Edit My Images
Yes
whatdoyathink3b.jpg

whatdoyathink3c.jpg

whatdoyouthink3a.jpg

whatyathink3.jpg

No3 makes me grin, it looks like he is about to burst into giggles :)

I like 'em.

Have you sharpened these in PP 'cos they look a bit "edgey" to me. Nice, clear and good focus though. (y)

little pp on the eyes, too much ??
and took out some spots lol oh an a scar which i was told i "had too"

Personally, I think you need to be a bit more imaginative. There are so many more poses you can do, the list is honestly endless.

I dont want to sound harsh, just try something different other than run of the mill headshots :)

The lighting doesn't seem right to me, although I'm no expert. It looks as though you could use a reflector to lose the shadows under the subjects chin.

I'm no expert and still learning myself but it looks to me like your main light needs to be lowered a little and the hair/fill light on the right hand side needs to be moved to try and reduce the shadows from his hair. There also seem to be three keylights in his eyes!

Personally, I think you need to be a bit more imaginative. There are so many more poses you can do, the list is honestly endless.

I dont want to sound harsh, just try something different other than run of the mill headshots

like ??not that much i can do in the small space i have,

got any links or something betty
The lighting doesn't seem right to me, although I'm no expert. It looks as though you could use a reflector to lose the shadows under the subjects chin.
shadows went think pic 3 and 4 ??
I'm no expert and still learning myself but it looks to me like your main light needs to be lowered a little and the hair/fill light on the right hand side needs to be moved to try and reduce the shadows from his hair. There also seem to be three keylights in his eyes!

two lights and a reflector were used

cheers all anyway

Last edited: