When should you THROW your DSLR batteries?

Name
Chris
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello everyone,

I just made my very first short video explaining what you need to look for before you start shooting with regards to battery life. This stems from accidentally picking up the wrong fully charged battery at an actual wedding which had poor recharge performance.

This meant that when I started shooting on what I thought was a full battery, it soon dramatically dropped in power and I was almost left embarrassed by the mistake.

It's time to throw those old DSLR batteries away so here's how you tell if you need to throw yours
View: https://youtu.be/LAdfNZSlQTg

I hope this helps someone out there and I thought it was worth making a video just incase others make that same mistake.
Thank you
Chris

Hello everyone,

I just made my very first short video explaining what you need to look for before you start shooting with regards to battery life. This stems from accidentally picking up the wrong fully charged battery at an actual wedding which had poor recharge performance.

This meant that when I started shooting on what I thought was a full battery, it soon dramatically dropped in power and I was almost left embarrassed by the mistake.

It's time to throw those old DSLR batteries away so here's how you tell if you need to throw yours
View: https://youtu.be/LAdfNZSlQTg

I hope this helps someone out there and I thought it was worth making a video just incase others make that same mistake.
Thank you
Chris

Where did you get the batterys from at £14.99 for 2?, and have they been ok?, my 70d battery has decided to go from 3 bar recharge performance to 1 bar within a days shooting.. Canon wont change the battery, not covered by warrenty, even though the battery as only taken less than 2000 shots ( only ever had 1 battery, and eoscount is 1987).

So dodnt hink i want to be paying £30+ for anpther canon battery

Hi Simon, I got them from Amazon. The product comes under