Winter in the Cotswold Wildlife Park

Name
Jonny
Edit My Images
No
Hi All,

It's my first time posting in this section, normally I just stick to shooting motor sport. I travelled to Cotswold Wildlife Park during the week and decided to take the camera along (with absolutely no clue what I was doing).

Here's a few that weren't completely foiled by the December murk messing with my AF.

As I say, total noob shots of things I've never shot before, in a situation Ive never been in, so don't expect much in the way of talent :)

1. A Meerkat?
A Meerkat? by Fireproof Creative, on Flickr

2. A Monkey?
Um...Monkey by Fireproof Creative, on Flickr

3. Some kind of dog...
Wolf..I think by Fireproof Creative, on Flickr

4. A Bird?
Some Kind of bird... by Fireproof Creative, on Flickr

Thanks for looking

Very nice for a first attempt, its not easy as some people think is it?

One small tip though, animals need a slightly different processing technique
to landscapes motor sports etc.

Basically they are over saturated, which is a common mistake,
that most people make on their first few attempts.

Certainly the Meerkat and the Macaw.
The Wolf is the best of the bunch (y)

The "monkey" BTW is an emperor tamarin.

Like the monkey one best :)
How did you find the park? I should try and go sometime :)

I like the first but over saturated and slightly underexposed. Love the background and isolation.

I actually really like the macaw, it's not your typical wildlife shot but the strange pose and interesting processing technique really appeal as a sort of abstract(-ish). Good shot!

Agree about them being over saturated but that's easily fixed
all good but love the background and composition on the meerkat:)

Very nice for a first attempt, its not easy as some people think is it?

One small tip though, animals need a slightly different processing technique
to landscapes motor sports etc.

Basically they are over saturated, which is a common mistake,