Beginner 1st time

Name
Antony
Edit My Images
Yes
Okay I've never used a camera before which is kind of odd considering I'm 47 but it is what it is I guess. I haven't edited any of these as I don't know how to. I probably should have set the tripod up but I was getting odd looks as it was. So I know that any blurring is down to me not using the tripod but any helpful hints on where I went wrong would be appreciated.

The camera was set to M for all the shoots etc when it was using the Canon Ef Lens

Exposure 1/125
ISO 100
Lens Hanimex 75-300mm - can't remember what it was at

img_6027.jpg

Exposure 1/125 at F8.0
36mm focal Length
ISO 400
Canon EF 28-80MM
img_6045.jpg

exposure 1//125
ISO 100
img_6074.jpg

exposure 1//125
ISO 100
img_6077.jpg

exposure 1//125
ISO 100
img_6079.jpg

Last edited:
Antony, for anyone to help you you'll need to give all the information about these, for example shutter speed, iso, aperture, what mode the camera was in (auto or one of the other modes), how it was focused etc. Known as exif data (don't ask me what exif stands for). You should be able to get it from you processing software. Or you can get it from the camera. Put the card back in, press the image playback button then I think it's the info button (I'm sitting with a 350D in my hand but no image I can look at - it's different on my workhorse 550D). But that should give you shutter speed, aperture and iso. Are you using the camera in full auto mode, or is the top dial set to something different? And what lens are you using?

Antony, for anyone to help you you'll need to give all the information about these, for example shutter speed, iso, aperture, what mode the camera was in (auto or one of the other modes), how it was focused etc.

Thanks I'll add the data to the original post in a little bit.

Focusing? Auto focus or manual focus, one focus point or all?