24-70 zoom or wide angle prime for Nikon?

Name
Tom
Edit My Images
No
Hi all,
I'm pretty new to wedding photography, and am in a bit of a lens dilemma. I'm sure there will be similar threads elsewhere, but I wanted to get some opinions on my specific situation. I have now shot a total of 5 weddings, with more coming up in the near future. I shoot Nikon and currently my lens lineup comprises a 24-70e 2.8 VR, 85 1.4G, 70-200 vrii, 50mm 1.8G, 16-35 f4G and a macro 60mm 2.8G. I usually carry 2 camera bodies with the 85/70-200 on one and the 24-70 on the other.

The 85mm lens is fast becoming my favorite lens. The fantastic subject isolation and ability to open up to 1.4 in really low light makes all the difference in very low light environments, and there is a certain quality/warmth to the colours, that I just love. Its not the sharpest lens fully wide open (i usually shoot at 1.8 - 2.8), but I like having the option to go to 1.4 if needs be. It has got me thinking that I miss the equivalent at the wide end. While the 24-70 is okay, It definitely is lacking that certain something that the prime lens seem to give. I'm starting to wonder if I should replace with or add a wide angle prime. As you can probably tell, I definitely favor Nikon lenses, as I have had good experiences with all my Nikon lenses previously (not the case with Sigma for example), and also for consistency of colours in an album.