A bee from today. I'm starting to get the hang of macro focussing!

Edit My Images
No
My dodgy eyesight is making this manual focussing malarkey quite difficult, but I think I'm getting there. I obviously need more practise, and will enjoy every minute of it! Being incredibly colour blind also plays a part in making PP a little more difficult too!

This was a quick snap using the extension rings on my Tamron 28-300mm. on board flash with diffuser and external remote flash with diffuser (about 2' away to the left of the picture)

I set the camera to TV and set a speed of 1/200 ISO was set to 400, perhaps I should have had it less?

This is the pic after a bit of a faff in PSE (I'm no expert at that either)

IMG_1841pse.jpg

and here is the original

IMG_1841.jpg

Any pointers as to how to improve will be welcomed. This applies to both taking the pictures and PP.

You struggling really with manual tubes - you need to increase your DOF by shooting with a smaller aperture f11-f16 to try and get as much DOF as possible - unfortunately with manual tubes you lose the ability to control aperture from the body, i think some people stick the lens on without the tubes , set the aperture then while holding the DOF preview button on disconnect the lens, this causes the aperture blades to stay open. I have never tried this and you need to google to see if it can damage the lens.

I would say your faffing is effective!

I can't help but admire...my own skills with camera and cmoputer fall short of your ;) (y)

Thank you (y)