Beginner Advise for camera for child please

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi, Not only am I a newbie on here, but I'm a newbie to photography. Well, to be honest, I'm not really a newbie to photography as its my 12 year old daughter who is very interested in photography. She currently only has a camera on her phone but she is constantly taking pictures (landscapes and nature) and some of them are really very good. We are looking at purchasing her first camera, but have no idea which would be any good for someone her age. She also has small hands, so that needs to be considered too. At the moment she would like to be a photographer when she grows up and whilst that may not end up the case, it is a hobby that we would really like to encourage. Any advice on cameras we could look at, competitions she could enter and how she should pursue her dream of being a photographer would be greatly received. Thank you.

Canon 100d? Of course it depends On budget? Ps welcome to the site

Thanks for the welcome. Our budget is probably up to about 200 pounds. We looked at a shop today and they said we should avoid camera's run by AA batteries and aim to get as large optical zoom as we could and to make sure the camera was CMOS?? He also said that we needed to get a 'bridge' camera? Have we been advised correctly?? Also, my daughter would be happy with a second hand camera, so is that something we should consider? Sorry for so many questions. Thanks