Advise please: buy a D7000 or wait?

Edit My Images
No
Hi all, I've been using a D40x for about 5 years now and have a range of lenses and flashes. I've been itching to upgrade for sometime now. I was thinking of going for the D7000 when it was released and Wilkinson had it for cheap, then the price was hiked up, now it's coming down a little again, I'm thinking should I wait for a new model ?D7100 (if such a thing will exist). I was all set for getting a D600 when the price tag was rumoured at $1500 but now knowing the RRP for £2k it's out of my price range.
What's other people's opinions? I'm guessing a lot of people who were waiting for the D600 with the rumoured cheap price tag are in the same boat as me.

If you would still like to go full frame,the price of the D600 will come down,or even an s/h D700.
How soon an replacement for the D7000 ?

Their are a couple of other cameras due for replacement,the D300s and the D90,before the D7000.

I think before your next move decide if you still want to stay cropped or move over to full frame :)

I'm in the same boat, I'm going to wait till Photokina next week and if nothing gets anounced there I'm just going to bite the bullet and get the D7000.

As others have said, if you keep waiting there will always be something new on the horizon...just do it and enjoy!

The D7000 is only just over £700 at the moment which seems good value to me, can't see it coming down much more.

Well its my Birthday at the start of next month so I'm just going to get one ordered. It might well drop further but its a good time for me to buy.