An Attempt at Photographing Football! + some advice wanted

Name
Chris Green
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello!

Here are a few photo's that I took during the Ledbury Town vs Hereford United Last night.

The match kicked off at 7:30. After about 8 ish, the light level dropped, giving me a bit of a problem.

All of these were taken at ISO 400. Should I have changed this? I used Aperture priority for most of these too, and selected the lowest aperture available on the lens. this varied between F4 and F5.6.

If anyone has any advice to offer, I'd be grateful.

Cheers.

IMG_1576002.jpg

IMG_1749007.jpg

IMG_1603005.jpg

IMG_1602004.jpg

IMG_1622006.jpg

IMG_1598003.jpg

IMG_1567001.jpg

Hi there

I'm no expert, but I would have used TV instead of AV, and set the shutter to 1/500 or faster.

There's too much movement blur, and I think this would have helped.

ISO 400 sounds about right

Exposure possibly 1 stop higher to compensate?

Again I'm no expert so I might be talking out of my arse...sorry if I'm wrong

Mark

:agree:..........but with the poor light it is hard to get the exposure and movement right....

Cheers for the advice guys.

A lot of these were taken at 1/400, but some were as low as 1/125

A bit later in the match, I started using Tv, but I needed a shutter speed of around 1/125 ish. I guess I left it too late in the evening for that.

I should have considered playing with the exposure too, don't know why I didn't. I seem to get into a groove of taking loads of photo's, and not changing any settings at all!

Cheers for the advice guys.

A lot of these were taken at 1/400, but some were as low as 1/125

A bit later in the match, I started using Tv, but I needed a shutter speed of around 1/125 ish. I guess I left it too late in the evening for that.

I should have considered playing with the exposure too, don't know why I didn't. I seem to get into a groove of taking loads of photo's, and not changing any settings at all!