Another one converting...

Name
Mark
Edit My Images
No
...but not the usual from Canon to Nikon conversion though, lol. I've just sold all my Nikon gear and am now going to go back to a bridge camera! :eek:

There were a few reasons for this - I'm not a pro, I don't get to many suitable places to use all the gear enough, I don't have the transport to move all the gear around and to get to suitable locations, I'm not fit enough to carry all the gear for miles, I found photography less enjoyable with all the DSLR gear, I have to spend more time at home now and other things would benefit more from all the money I had in the camera gear.

My brother has actually bought all the Nikon gear off me in one go so that has saved me having to sell it all off in parts at least.

Has anyone else 'downgraded' from a DSLR? :thinking:

I'm currently thinking on getting the Fuji Finepix S100FS shortly but any other suggestions would be welcome... :D

I'm getting fed up lugging different lenses around all the time, then changing em, then paying for other lenses. So I'm thinking of getting a Canon SX10 IS cost around £230ish including rechargeable batteries and case plus its does reasonable video with a 20x optical zoom which can be used in video mode. Don't think I'll be selling my DSLR yet. The SX10 IS will make a good back up camera though.

Oh is it a camera inbetween a dslr and a compact?

Yep, it bridges the gap between the two. They usually have all the manual controls, but with smaller sensors than DSLRs, and no need to change lenses.

Chris

How are you finding the difference in quality? I'm courious about how good these cameras really are. Wayne

You might want to consider the panasonic FZ18. Excellent image quality with its Leica lens.

Also with a Raynox DCR250 you can get fantastic macro shots, ideal for insects or very close flower detail around your garden.

Add the Olympus TCON 1.7 converter and you have an excelent zoom facility for garden birds.