Apple Mac V PC

drl

Edit My Images
Yes
As a part of a project I'm doing for college I'm studying the role Apple Mac's play in the design industries.

As photographers, I'm interested to know what systems you use to do your work, and your thoughts on why your choice (whether it be an Apple Mac or a Windows PC or Linux based system) is your prefered option.

If you a spare moment I'd really appreciate if you could reply to this post stating what system you use and why.

Many thanks,
David

there is plenty of evidence and discussion about the merits of each system for various uses in other threads if you search just to get a bigger idea on the photography side.

search the net to get the other "general" pros/cons argument and crappy tittle tattle as that will probably be worth a look to add to your project.

from my point of view i've worked as a mac designer/artworker which led to me using macs - i happily do everything on my mac.

i'm also doing microsoft training and have a windows machine do all that theory stuff on as well as general stuff.

hope that was what you were after :)

I have a MacBook Pro David, and I switched to mac for its wonderful 17" screen, reliability, ruggedness, and stable operating system. No regrets!

does anyone have a tin opener? i keep bashing this on the side but this damn can of worms won't open :crying:

i use pc because i've used both extensively and found mac os to be a ballache and in the past they've been overly expensive for what they are, they're not any faster as far as i've been able to tell and i don't like girly looking machines :D

does anyone have a tin opener? i keep bashing this on the side but this damn can of worms won't open :crying:

i use pc because i've used both extensively and found mac os to be a ballache and in the past they've been overly expensive for what they are, they're not any faster as far as i've been able to tell and i don't like girly looking machines :D