Attempting to learn the art of automotive photography!

Name
Andy Eder
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi ladies and gents,

Here are a few pictures taken over the last couple of months from car events that the good lady and I organise. Having a passion for performance cars I find myself increasingly more interested in automotive photography. Sadly I'm still new to this and learning but it's fun... :)

Advice and feedback always welcome (some photos were taken using an EOS 350D with standard 18-55mm kit lens and others with an EOS 40D with EF 24-105mm L USM IS lens).

20080302_teamosaka_22.jpg

20080302_teamosaka_83.jpg

20080302_teamosaka_85.jpg

20080328_rmctow_day1_100.jpg

20080328_rmctow_day1_128.jpg

20080328_rmctow_day1_142.jpg

20080328_rmctow_day1_144.jpg

20080330_rmctow_day3_73.jpg

20080330_rmctow_day3_97.jpg

Cheers,
Andy

Hi there,

Great pictures, I am also relatively new to static car photography and these shots have given me some great inspiration.
I Like number 6 best, the Civic looks lovely and the location is superb.

Regards

Tim

number your pics! makes them easier to critque!

2 is very nice good moody sky keep it up

really nice, lovely colours and I like the angles, I find static awkward

love the pictures :) same hobby as me then :)

with this picture - how was the back ground blurred? was this WITH the camera or photoshop ( ive done it with my 350d before - but by mistake!! ) :(

20080302_teamosaka_22.jpg

Nice pictures. I love number 2. You can see the storm brewing in the background and the storm thats about to hit the road in the foreground.

Thanks for the comments - very much appreciated.

number your pics! makes them easier to critque!

Oops, I will do so in future mate - thanks for the tip! (y)

with this picture - how was the back ground blurred? was this WITH the camera or photoshop ( ive done it with my 350d before - but by mistake!! ) :(