Autumn Heather

raythefab

Suspended / Banned
Edit My Images
Yes
A hill in the Ribble Valley

The_Hill.jpg

Thank you sakura, with the silence im getting on this forum, it is disheartening im a novice maybe im in the wrong place here...Ray

Thank you sakura, with the silence im getting on this forum, it is disheartening im a novice maybe im in the wrong place here...Ray

Sometimes people dont say anything, and it is disheartening. I do quite like the shot, but i personally feels it lacks something. and im not sure what that something is.
Im a novice too...and I know what its like when no-one gives you feedback on your photos. Keep trying, dont give up! :)
and dont always listen to me, cos 9 / 10 times i dont know what im talking about :D

dont worry about it mate, the same happens to me too, and i've been a member forever (i'm just crap).:D
I actually like this photo very much, and would love to take the wife to see it, but tis just too far to go there and back in a day.
Love the way you have a dark sky and the burst of sunlight across the heather is great, makes for a lovely picture, well done..
chin up ;)

Ray - Just a thought, but sometimes it helps just to give a quick description of what you were trying to achieve by the shot, so the viewers have an idea of the type of shot you were trying to portray...

For example - Would it be better to lead the eye in to the shot, or do you think the beautiful cloud helps set the scene more ?

Ray, Im sorry you feel disheartened by what you consider a lack of responses to your image.
Believe me, it happens to us all now the forum is getting so big.

To be fair though, commenting is a two-way street ... and I dont mean in a 'you comment on my pic & I'll comment on yours' kind of way.
But it does help keep the forum ticking along if you take the time to comment on other people's images too.