Benby gimbal heads

Lordy,they are a lump cheaper.Are these the Indian copies of Wimberley?

Lordy,they are a lump cheaper.Are these the Indian copies of Wimberley?

That is what I am trying to find out. Benro (Gitzo chinese copy) are supposed to be doing one but it is not quite the same as this. Wonder if it is worth a punt?

You buy one then and let me know what they are like.................:naughty:

Youv'e got a bigger lens than me, I was hoping you would try first:p

:LOL::LOL::LOL:

I`ll wait until one of the more experienced people comment on them.Though my 393 head seems to work ok.I really need to try one of these type of heads out and see if i can justify the extra cost over what I already use.

I've no experience of this gimbal Donna and I can't find any reviews on it. I've no doubt though it's going to be pretty similar to the Chinese Wimberley copies which have a good name for being functional and just lacking the build quality and finish of the Wimberley which is what you'd expect with the price difference. I'd say it's worth a punt at the price, but don't blame me if it's rubbish. ;)

The only thing I'd say is it's a bit overkill possibly for your 300mm 2.8- a Wimberley Sidekick will do the job more than adequately and be cheaper and lighter to cart around. If you went with the Sidekick though you'd need to invest in an Arca type ball head to use it.

That is what I am trying to find out. Benro (Gitzo chinese copy) are supposed to be doing one but it is not quite the same as this. Wonder if it is worth a punt?

I would hazard a guess that Benby and Benro are one of the same Chinese copier.