Budding New Photographer

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all,

My names Nick and I would like to say a great big hello to all the users and moderators etc of Talk Photograhy.

At the moment I am a keen amateur photographer but looking to break in to the professional scene and I hope to meet lots of like minded people who have a passion whether it be in front of or behind the camera and who love to share their knowledge. I am also looking for any photographer who would be willing to take me under their wing and show me the ropes and the etiquette of working with models etc.

Hope to chat soon

Regards

Nick

:welcome: and hulloo.

There are a few peeps here who do model shoots. Just keep yr eyes open

Hello and :welcome: to TP Forums Nick ... enjoy (y)

Models eh ... :thinking: ... Arkady would be a great mentor ... or is that dementor ... :naughty: ... shame he is off to BAOR though ... :shrug:

:p

Thanks guys, I'll keep my eyes peeled.

welcome

I can squeeze you under a wing anytime Glo... not so sure about Nick. :D

Welcome aboard Nick! :wave:

He! he! ... dont go making statements like that if you dont mean it CT!

So .... when we doing a wedding then? :puke: :LOL:

Fix it up and I'll come and ride shotgun for you Glo, but as for me doing another one - I'd rather stick pins in my eyes. :D

Howdy from the other side of the pond.

I'm a professional photographer and spend a lot of time teaching independent workshops. I'm afraid I'm already mentoring a dozen students, but I'd be happy to critique or answer questions as often as I can. Door's always open.

- CJ

:wave: :canon: