Canon 40D in Manual mode

Steve Henderson

Suspended / Banned
Name
Steve henderson
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello.
I have been using DSLR for a few months now and began in TV and AV modes but I have to get the hang of Manual mode ( I mean I really need to ).
So I shoot in raw and manual.
This is baby talk but it will give you an idea of what I am doing wrong ( Please tell me )
Aperture is Lower the F number the lighter the shot
ISO ---More ISO more light and maybe more noise
Shutter speed..I think I am OK with this
BUT MY SAGA is pics are to dark and need photoshop to assist nearly all the time.
I notice the meter is always low on a big -side of the scale.

So without a flash can I get the meter up ?
Any help will be appreciated.

As you can see I am new to DSLR but I need to be able to have full control of the camera..HELP

SO we have top wheel for shutter speed....ISO on top wheel...aperture on rear dial what can be hard ? :LOL:..Its the metering...if I can get the light up on the shots they will be OK ish.

Steve// PS: I hope I have posted on the right forum . thread