Beginner Canon Powershot sx150 is

Name
John
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi everyone,
Newbie here so be gentle with me.
This is my first post and while I have much to learn in the use of my own camera this first post is really on behalf of a friend.
She has a Canon Powershot sx150 is which by all accounts allows for taking up to 14.2mp pics.
But when taking pics (and she has sent me one to look at) it is clear the resolution is extremely low.
When I click on properties for the picture she has sent it tell me that it is 125 × 203 which by my calculation is about 25 thousand odd pixels.
So unsurprisingly when she tries to crop the picture she loses all clarity.
She has to have the camera set to a very low still image size ?
So really the question here is where on this particular camera are the resolution settings and how does she choose the highest.
I have searched the web and downloaded the PDF doc for this camera but damned if I can find a 'settings' for this.
Further searching also reveals the maximum setting as "14 megapixel Fine JPEG setting" but again I can find no extra info for this or where this
setting is to be found in the camera menu.
My own camera allows me to choose between 4 still image sizes - the lowest VGA up to 18M.
Would her camera have this same option or am I missing something here.
I note she has a macro setting. If she used this would the camera default to a specific image size ?
Apologies for any ignorance shown here but my own knowledge is very limited
Many thanks !
John in Gloucester

(and she has sent me one to look at)
Are you sure its the camera sizing that small? don't think that even the old 1.3Mpix compact I had back in 2003 made pix THAT tiny. Think the 'compact' size was 640x480, 125x203 would have been a 'thumb-nail' for even small a shot. Has it been resized in 'transmission' when sent to you?